Blueprint Whistleblowing Prize

Whistleblowing Prizes


Lady Hollick OBE

Lady Hollick OBE (Sue Woodford-Hollick) is an award winning former investigative television journalist and current businesswoman. Her many roles have included chairing the Free Expression organisation, Index on Censorship, Arts Council- London, and Tate Members. She has been an adviser on Caribbean affairs to the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and served as a trustee of numerous arts organisations including Free Word, English National Opera, Contemporary Dance Trust, and a governor of the University of Westminster.

Currently, she chairs the recently launched Stuart Hall Foundation and is a trustee of Reprieve and Complicite theatre company. She was appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire (OBE) in 2011, in recognition of her services to the arts.

Mark Davis

Investigative journalist Mark Davis is a five-times Walkley award-winner, with a career spanning close to twenty years. As a reporter for leading Australian current affairs programs such as Foreign Correspondent, Four Corners and Dateline, he pioneered an autonomous style of journalism, reporting and filming his own stories.

He was presenter and principal interviewer for SBS’s Dateline for four years, and has interviewed a range of international figures such as former Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamed, Guantanamo Bay detainee David Hicks, and Wikileaks founder Julian Assange. His 2011 film The Condemned, portraying Bali Nine members Andrew Chan and Myuran Sukumaran, was nominated for a Logie award for Most Outstanding Public Affairs Report.

Dr. Suelette Dreyfus

Dr Suelette Dreyfus is the Executive Director of Blueprint for Free Speech. Suelette’s career has spanned academia, journalism and activism. She is a specialist in privacy technologies, Internet freedoms and media integrity.

Suelette founded Blueprint with a view to improving the standards of laws around the globe that protect freedom of expression generally. She is particularly interested in raising the standards of protection for whistleblowers and for freedom of speech for the media.